PT Nanny -Surry Hills

Wednesday: 3:00 PM - 9:00 PM

Thursday and Friday: 8:00 AM - 6:30 PM

Start: 28th August, 2024

Our lovely professional couple are looking for a caring, compassionate and experienced Nanny to look after their little 10 month old girl.

Candidate Requirements:

  • 2-3 years’ experience as a Nanny
  • Current WWC, Police check, and First Aid certificate
  • Drivers licence, car provided for work purposes
  • Caring and compassionate with good experience working with babies and toddlers who will help 10-month-old explore and learn about the world.
  • Contributes to a safe, caring, nurturing, and stimulating environment in which 10-month-old will thrive and develop.
  • Takes joy in caring for children and helping them develop and grow.
  • Good communicator.
  • Solid understanding of child development at each stage.

Position Description:

  • Providing personalized childcare for 10-month-old at home, keeping her clean, safe, and happy.
  • Daycare pick-up on Wednesdays.
  • 10-month old’s meal preparation and feeding snacks, bottles, and meals.
  • Games, activities, and crafts, including play-based learning and educational activities.
  • Bath time and, on Wednesdays only, bedtime routine.
  • Planning and taking 10-month-old on agreed outings, including agreed external activities (e.g., Gymbaroo).
  • Assisting with household tasks such as laundry, unpacking the dishwasher, washing dishes, and packing away toys.
  • Grocery shopping when requested (supermarket is next door).
  • Everyday baby hygiene and care tasks.
  • Sticking to existing schedules regarding sleeps, bottles, etc.
  • If the candidate loves to cook, the family are open to having adult meals prepared sometimes as well (not a requirement).

Live in Housekeeper/Nanny - Mooroduc, Melbourne

Monday & Wednesday; 8am – 3pm

Tuesday& Thursday; 9am – 6pm

32 hours per week

$75 000 p/a (minus $440 per week for bills and your own self-contained accommodation.)

You will have your own self-contained flat with bed/bath/kitchen/sitting room.

Start; End of July, 2024

Our busy professional family are looking for a live in Housekeeper/Nanny for their beautiful property in Mooroduc. The family have a 9- and 6-year-old, a dog, 2 cats and 2 Ponnies.

Requirements;

  • Police check, WWC and first aid
  • 2-3 years’ experience in a similar role
  • Driver’s license and car (bonus). The family may be able to provide a car if needed.
  • Ability to do a variety of tasks
  • Independent and positive attitude
  • Comfortable with animals (dog and cat)
  • Reliable, flexible and hard working
  • Single or couple but no kids or animals

Job description;

  • Tiding and cleaning house
  • Changing bedsheets
  • Washing and ironing
  • Clean out fridge and pantry
  • Grocery shopping
  • Cooking a few nights a week
  • Prepare school lunches
  • Picking up kids from school
  • Supervising children on Tuesday and Thursday after school.
  • Walking the dog

Nanny/Housekeeper

North Ryde, NSW

Tuesdays and Thursdays, 1 PM - 7 PM

Our professional family are looking for a reliable, caring, experienced Housekeeper/Nanny to care for their 2 children 11 and 7, as well as their home.

Responsibilities:

  • Childcare:
    • Drive to school to pick up children and bring them home (North Ryde to Ultimo).
    • Supervise children's homework, showers, and dinner.
    • Occasional weekend evening babysitting.
  • Housekeeping:
    • Perform household chores including laundry, ironing, unpacking the dishwasher, and changing sheets.
    • General tidying of the house to maintain a clean and organized environment
    • (No deep cleaning, the family have a weekly cleaner)

Requirements:

  • 2-3 years + experience in a similar role
  • Current WWC, police check and First aid (or willing to obtain)
  • Valid driver's license Car provided for job-related duties.
  • Comfortable driving from North Ryde to Ultimo.
  • Reliable and punctual.
  • Strong organizational skills.
  • Must like dogs, the family have a Cavoodle.